Favourite Things #34

Hello my lovelies and welcome to this week’s favourite things post. Here we go…

This Jolly Jumpers post from Fi, I’d like them all please. But if that’s not possible then I’ll go for 1, 2 and 4. Pretty please with a cherry on the top.

You may have seen my tweet about this earlier in the week, but if not then don’t fret as I’m sharing it again. It looks like Starbucks Christmas drinks will be in stores on November the 2nd. Check out the countdown right here. I am way over excited about this. Fingers crossed for the Gingerbread Latte.

How gorgeous is this plate from Cath Kidston? Love, love, love. Want, want, want!

Screen shot 2013-09-17 at 13.59.50

London Sandwich Plate

Dana at Wonder Forest shared advice on how to make a good blog header. Great stuff and perfect timing as I’m in the process of redesigning what I want my blog to look like and a new header is going to be part of this. Also on the whole design subject, Claire at House of Clicks shared a tutorial about joining shapes in InDesign something else that may come in handy with this blog design malarkey.

Debenhams have a blog competition that I will definitely be taking part in. Take a look here if you want to take part too. The winner gets £500 worth of vouchers fyi. Keep your eyes peeled for my bedroom design blog post coming soon.

I’m all set for the Innocent Big Knit thanks to these lovely free patterns from Deramores. I’m hoping to do the fox and the owl along with lots of stripy ones too. Plus you can create your own design with the big knitter. Genius idea and I will definitely be having some fun with it.

Lau xxx

Leave a Reply

