Book wish list

I love books. If I go into a bookshop I can’t come out without buying a book, and I can’t just buy one. You can guarantee that I’ll be out hours later with a bag full. I just can’t help myself. There’s just something magical about opening a new book for the first time, smelling the new pages and diving head first into an adventure for your imagination. That being said I’ve managed to curb my literary spending recently, in fact since the summer ended the only book I’ve bought is Sebastian Faulk’s A Possible Life (I’m half way through and loving it). This self induced book buying ban means that I am going to have plenty to go on my Christmas list. To start with I really NEED the following titles:
The Casual Vacancy, J.K. Rowling. When I make up my mind about the format I want.
The Bat, Jo Nesbo. The first ever Harry Hole novel. I’ve been waiting years for this translation.
Zoo, James Patterson. Patterson is my guilty pleasure. I love the suspense and thrill that his books provide.
Merry Christmas Alex Cross, James Patterson
Heroes of Olympus The Mark of Athena, Rick Riordan. Okay, technically this is a kid’s book, but I adore Riordan’s take on the Greek & Roman mythology. This is the third book from the Heroes of Olympus series and I’ve been anticipating this since I finished The Son of Neptune.

Leave a Reply

