My Week in Pictures #7

I can’t quite believe that this week is over, it’s been a busy one but a great one. I’ve certainly been making the most of the last week before Christmas as the past seven days have been a veritable treat of Christmas themed events. This warm up has been lovely as it’s meant that I am perfectly ready for the main event to come.

So what have I been up to?

Well frankly quite a lot, judging by the huge number of pictures below. There’s been more baking this week, this time for leaving treats as two lovely colleagues leave us for bigger, better and brighter things. I decided to try my hand at cake pops. I was completely surprised with how professional these look when really they were very simple to make. They did take a bit of time – I started these on Tuesday and finished them off on Wednesday, but it was totally worth it judging by the huge number of lovely comments from all the taste testers.

As I mentioned in a previous post I tried my hand at origami snowflakes, great fun, easy and very effective. A clever, cheap way to decorate for Christmas.

On Wednesday I headed to the German market on the Southbank with friends and treated myself to a hog roast and mulled mine. Delicious.

Wednesday night saw me visiting the Hyde Park Winter Wonderland, we wandered around, drank warm apple cider and ice skated, before heading to Carmen’s for tapas in Clapham. Check out the spelling error I noticed on one of the rides there. Certainly made me smile!

Thursday lunchtime I braved the torrential rain and headed to Fortnum & Masons in Piccadilly, I feel in love with the food department, it was decorated for Christmas and there was festive treats all round. I looked like a drowned rat for the rest of the day but it was totally worth it.

On Saturday I ended up going to a family wedding, it was a last minute thing (my invite, not the wedding) as my Dad was ill so I took his place and joined my Mum. Having only arrived back at the Parentals the night before I had an hour to get ready and out the door, thankfully I had packed more than just pyjamas and Christmas jumpers so I was able to pull an outfit together. The wedding was in a school, and it seriously reminded me of the posh school in Three Men and a Little Lady (it’s a classic!).

Today (Sunday) has been all about the family fun as today the Evans clan headed to the WB Studio Tour. Now we booked this about 8 months ago so it’s been a long time coming. I’ve included a couple of pics, but I’m planning a full post on the amazing attraction in the future.

Merry Christmas

Lau xx

Leave a Reply

