Book 1…

Three days into the New Year and I’ve already read one book in my GoodReads 2013 challenge. I’ve just finished Rick Riordan’s Heroes of Olympus – Mark of Athena. Yes, technically it’s a kid’s book but it’s a great one. The latest in the Percy Jackson Greek God series, it’s packed full of fights, friendship and mystery. I love these books as they’re a great way to learn more about Greek and Roman mythology, but at 600 pages it’s a bit heavy to carry around with me all the time. Which is why I decided to start reading it before I headed back to work, because I know there’s no way I would be carrying it to work with me. No way at all!

Leave a Reply

