Loves, laughs and obsession #4 – tape, wise words & holiday planning

It’s that time again when I get to share all the things that have caught my eye or made me laugh and smile this past week.

First, I am absolutely loving washi tape at the moment, with so many great uses and ideas all over Pinterest you could say that it’s become quite an obsession of mine. I bought this striped gold tape before Christmas but didn’t end up using it for my Christmas wrapping, instead it’s ready and waiting for the next lot of presents. The plan is to use it with either brown or white paper to create a simple and gorgeous wrapped present.

Washi tape from Papermash

Then there’s this brilliant quote from Eleanor Roosevelt (found via Pinterest of course). What a wise woman she was. I feel like I’m always questioning what others will think of the decisions I make, so now I’m not going to. Instead i’ll be living by these words.

Wise Words

I’m also loving this song by Ron Pope. My youngest sister introduced this to me a few years ago and after reorganising my music it’s made an appearance back on to my phone playlist. I can’t help but smile each and every time I hear this song. BIG TIME LOVE.

The final thing that’s making me smile this week is organising holidays. I sat down last night and worked out when and how I am going to be using my 30 days of holidays this year. Normally I don’t do this and instead end up with a really mismatched holiday year. Like last year, I took 1 day in January, then 15 in april, then 5 in August which then left me with days for Christmas and odd days to take off. This mean that the first few months of the year and the last were really hard to deal with. So to stop this happening again I’ve got a bit organised – go me, right?! I’m also in the process of planning a weekend with friends to Oxford and also Dublin. Looking at cottages and flights is really helping me get through a miserable snow filled January. You should try it too.

Lau xxx

Leave a Reply

