March Reading

So it’s possible that March has been worse for my reading life than February. I don’t really understand why as there has been a four day weekend which February didn’t have. So I complete one book in March and started another – useless I know. According to my GoodReads challenge metre I am 2 books (or 6%) behind schedule. Not ideal really is it. Hopefully I’ll be able to catch up as I have some holidays and train journeys coming up later on in the year. There’s really no choice about it, I must complete my challenge this year, 2013 cannot become a failure like 2012. Here’s hoping.

Completed books –

First Family – David Baldacci

Started books –

The Hundred Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared – Jonas Jonasson

Abandoned books – 

The Book Thief – yes I gave up on The Book Thief, I just could not get into this book. Honestly it takes a lot for me to not finish a book, normally I persevere  but not this time, not with this book. I just didn’t care when reading it and it was really dragging me down. Which if I think about it is probably why I didn’t do so well with meeting this month’s book numbers.

Oh well, there’s always next month!

Lau xx

Leave a Reply

