A week of food and drink!

It wasn’t until I looked at my pictures from this week that I realised that there has been a lot of homemade food and drink happening this week.It wasn’t planned but clearly this is the mood I’ve been in the week. I even cleaned and tidied so it’s definitely been a domesticated week for me. Maybe it’s because I’m older now?

What I’ve been up to this week –

Monday – lucky me had the day of work, queue a lazy day, a mooch around the shops, bought a new dress and a trip to the pub for dinner and a quiz.

Tuesday – Finally got back into the whole walking to work thing. Leading to a brilliant day, plus I used my fabulous cat wearing glasses mug for my morning coffee at work.

Wednesday – Another walk to work – two in a row. Get me!

Thursday – I had the flat to myself as my lovely flatmate (AKA my sister) was off on a work thing for a couple of nights. So it was an evening of baking – Red Velvet Cheesecake Brownies – for a charity bakes sale at work and lazing around without getting any disapproving looks.

Friday – Obviously had to buy a cake from the cake sale – I went for a delicious vanilla cupcake – sort of wish i’d got a slice of the amazing looking lemon cake too. Decided against going to the gym and instead ordered a chinese takeaway – oops. Totally delicious though.

Saturday – Tried to go for a run and failed before the 2 mile mark. Pathetic right? Food shopping, and bread making, then cleaning followed by a yummy dinner of baked Camembert and the fresh bread. Also tried the Wispa hot chocolate – way to chocolatey in my opinion. Not sure I’m going to bother with this again.

Sunday – Another early morning run, but this time a lot more successful – 4 miles at a 10 minute mile pace. Go me right! I then made a fruit smoothie when I got back – 2 apples, 1 kiwi, 1 pomegranate and the juice of 1 lime, plus some water and ice – scrumptious. I then spent the rest of the day on the sofa watching the London Marathon coverage – i’m in awe of each and every runner right now. I also ended up cancelling my virtual spin class to have a nap instead. Oopsy Daisy – not sure that’s was the best thing to do!

How was everyone’s week in comparison?

Lau xxxx

One thought on “A week of food and drink!

  1. Pingback: Being a domestic bread baking goddess! | Lau's Rambling Corner

Leave a Reply

