Being a domestic bread baking goddess!

This weekend I baked some bread. Yep I was feeling a bit domesticated so along with some cleaning I got my bake on and then decided to share the recipe on here. Aren’t you lucky! As I mentioned here I had baked Camembert on Saturday night and this bread was the perfect accompaniment. Then it was just as good the next day for breakfast and with some quiche for lunch too. I think you’ve probably guessed by now that the loaf was gone by the end of the weekend!

I’ve been making quite a bit of bread lately mainly because we seem to have a whole lot of different bread flours in our baking cupboard, but also because it’s so quick and easy, it makes me feel productive and there’s something quite therapeutic about kneading the dough too. Plus it tastes so good – there’s nothing quite like the smell of baking bread. Or the taste of a warm slice of bread and jam once it’s out of the oven.

Below is the recipe that I used and beneath that is a picture of the finished loaf. I just went with a simple white loaf and then threw in lots of seeds for an added crunch.

White seeded loaf (1)

Seeded bread

Lau xxx

Leave a Reply

