Blog every day in May challenge – My life in 250 words (eek)!

There is only one person to blame for this post, well actually two! You see I’ve just read Fi’s post for Day 1 of Jenni’s Blog Every Day in May challenge and I’m sold. What a great idea to blog every day – i’m certainly jumping on this bandwagon with glee! To me this seems like a great way to mix things up and to challenge myself to blog about a wide variety of subjects. So here goes with post number one.

Day 1, Wednesday: The story of your life in 250 words or less (or one paragraph… no one will be counting your words… probably)

So I’m Laura and I was born on 12th April 1985 – which makes me 28 years old (just). I grew up in Horsley a little village near Guildford in Surrey with my parents and two sisters; Fi (my twin) and Becca (8 years younger) so i’m definitely the older and wiser Evans girl!  Horsley is all picturesque countryside with gorgeous fields, country lanes and woods to explore, the perfect place to grow up I’d say. My parents have lived in the same house for as long as I can remember – they threatened to move once and both my sister’s refused to leave the house – stating that they’d have to sell it with them in it! I spent my childhood with my nose buried in a book – by the time I was 8 I had mastered the art of walking around the house without having to look where I was going. Secondary school was spent playing lots of sport – rounders and hockey (Right Back right here) and trying to make my teachers understand that Fi and I were not the same person – the question ‘Fi managed an A in this, why didn’t you?’ will forever haunt me. I studied Psychology at the University of Leicester – Zannzibar, Toblerone cocktails and Nando’s trips with my three favourite girlies made it totally awesome – Hartopp Girls forever! Post uni with my degree done it was off for a world trip – Singapore, Australia, New Zealand, Fiji and the US of A. Stopping off to visit family and friends along the way. Within 2 months of my return I had started a temporary 6 week job with a Picture Library. Almost 6 years later and I’m still totally enjoying it. I have a flat in London – south of the river and I’m loving my life right now.

Phew, so how did I do? I make that 310 words which is close enough right?

Lau xxx


6 thoughts on “Blog every day in May challenge – My life in 250 words (eek)!

  1. Hey, I found your blog through the Blog Every Day in May linkup post!!

    Wow, I definitely want to hear more about this world trip! And I looove London! I worked there for a summer! 🙂 I’m gonna click around your blog a little more!

    http://www.chimerikal.com

    • Ahh thank you. I love this link up, I’m discovering lots of lovely people across the blogosphere.
      Just read your Day 1 post – you’ve travelled so much – completely jealous!

  2. Pingback: Favourites from me – Day 21 | Lau's Rambling Corner

  3. Pingback: Favourite Things #31 | Lau's Rambling Corner

Leave a Reply

