The Written Word – Day 4

I think today could possibly be the best topic for the blog every day in May challenge. Today it is all about our favourite quotes and I freaking love quotes. I actually have a quote book where I write down each and every quote that I love; those that spark memories in me, quotes from my favourite films and those that make me laugh, cry and smile. But to choose just one quote – how am I going to do that? Well even though I have a bit of a quote and inspiration post coming up soon I’ve still been unable to do it. Sorry, it’s like my very own Sophie’s choice, I just can’t do it. I’ve narrowed it down to 7 though. That’s good right?

What would you attempt to do if you know you could not fail?

It takes a great deal of courage to stand up to your enemies, but a great deal more to stand up to your friends. Albus Dumbledore, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, JK Rowling

Words are of course, the most powerful drug used by mankind. Rudyard Kipling

Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak. Courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen. Winston Churchill

It is the unknown we fear when we look upon death and darkness, nothing more. Albus Dumbledore, Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, JK Rowling

Preparation can only take you so far, after that you gotta take a few leaps of faith. Prison Break

Act as if what you do makes a difference. It does. William James

The first quote is actually something that hangs in my bedroom so I see it everyday, and of course I managed to include a couple of Potter quotes in there – um hello, have you met me!

Lau xxx

Leave a Reply

