An unusual phobia – Day 7

Today’s blog every day in May topic is ‘the thing(s) you’re most afraid of’. I know that a lot of people will talk about more obvious fears – like death, flying, lightning and tunnels – all of which I am afraid of, but I’m going to leave these and talk about something else, something that’s going to make you realise just how odd I am! So here we go, I have a pea phobia. Yes I hate those little green vegetable that everyone loves! Admit it, you want to call the men in white coats don’t you?!

So what is it about peas I hear you ask? Well it’s everything about them; the smell, taste, texture, look – urgh gross! I actually once stood on one with bare feet and I was scared for life! In fact just thinking about it now gives me the shivers. I have no idea where this phobia comes from, because as a child I remember eating them a lot. But now I have to physically remove them from any dish that has them in.

Hopefully everyone else has an odd fear too. It can’t just be me, can it?

Lau xxx

One thought on “An unusual phobia – Day 7

Leave a Reply

