A little bit of advice – Day 8

I’m sure I’ve mentioned before that I’m completely useless at following any advice and for someone who loves quotes and words as much as I do I find it pretty ridiculous. So the fact that today’s challenge is to give some advice is slightly laughable. Anyway, i’ve made it this far so here goes…

a7a417a18ec0f5b69dfdcf4724b1b56dsource

Okay, so this is more a fun piece of advice rather than huge words of wisdom. What i’m really trying to say is that we should all take time to leave the adult world behind and embrace our inner child. To let go of all our worries and just be calm for awhile. For me there’s nothing more comforting than curling up on the sofa with a big bowl of popcorn and watching a Disney film. It means I can switch off from any problems and worries and immerse myself in a world of pure wonder and imagination for 90 minutes at least. So I’m suggesting you should do the same, find that thing that takes you back to a less complicated time; maybe it’s watching episodes of Tom & Jerry, playing hopscotch or reading your favourite childhood book, whatever it is block out an hour or two and just be.

Lau xxx

One thought on “A little bit of advice – Day 8

  1. Pingback: Favourite Things #31 | Lau's Rambling Corner

Leave a Reply

