Dress love and running plans – weekly favourites

This week i’ve gone and fallen in love with the dress below which is from Joy. I was at Clapham Junction station with my Mum seeing her onto a train when we quickly popped into the Joy store that’s right there. As soon as we walked in we spotted this dress and we both grabbed it and fawned over it straight away. My Mum (liked every good Mother would) told me that I had to get it, or at least try it on, but unfortunately it was only available in a 8, 10 or 12. None of which would work for me as I find Joy sizes to be a bit on the small side so I would need at least a 14. Anywho since then I’ve been gazing at it online and seriously debating over ordering it. It’s just the most perfectly summery dress and I can see myself wearing it numerous times; sunny day in Portugal, wandering around Dublin in June and enjoying family time in Cardigan Bay in July. Plus I think it’s casual enough for a work outfit too. What’s a girl to do??

julita_riviera_1

The 19th May is World Baking Day and to celebrate I’m taking part in the Bake Brave challenge to bake something brand new. You can see more about the challenge and get your recipe here. As you can see from below I got recipe 71 which is treacle tart. I’ll be posting the recipe over at Cook Bake and Eat so click on over there to find out more…

cover-71

In some other exciting news The Color Run has made it’s way to the UK – finally. So I have of course signed up. It’s a 5k run in Wembley where we get covered in paint and I am totally over excited about it!

On the subject of running I’m also less that two weeks away from running the Bupa London 10k. My running top has now arrived from The Alzheimer’s Society, who I am running for. They’ve also sent me letters to iron on to my running top, I assume this is for anyone watching to help cheer me along – I’m so pleased as I’m definitely going to need it! I’ve also managed to raise £120 so far (via Just Giving) which is excellent. I got the place in the race by myself and then decided to choose a charity to support. The best things about this is that I don’t need raise a set amount, although i’m trying to raise as much as I can, of course.

One final thing to share is that i’ve just booked tickets to see the new Charlie and the Chocolate Factory musical with my cousin and his wife when they are over from Australia next month. I don’t think I can quite describe the excitement I have for this.

Lau xxxx

One thought on “Dress love and running plans – weekly favourites

  1. Pingback: A loooong week – my week in pictures | Lau's Rambling Corner

Leave a Reply

