Lot in Life vs. Love for Life – Day 16

Day 16 of the Blog everyday in May challenge is as follows, Day 16, Thursday: Something difficult about your “lot in life” and how you’re working to overcome it. 

Yet again it’s another task that I don’t like. I’m starting to think I should have read each day properly rather than just scanned down the list quickly as this would definitely be on my ‘too hard can’t do it’ list.

This one is an issue for me because I don’t feel like i’ve got a difficult ‘lot in life’. In fact what does that even mean? My life hasn’t been perfect, but it’s been pretty darn close. I guess I could talk about being shy, or getting panic attacks when I was younger, or how sometime I have bad days, maybe how I’d like to have just a little bit more money or have more will power to stop myself eating a whole tube of Pringles and therefore be a little bit thinner. But really that’s just a small part of my life and when I think about it, these are all outweighed, by far, by how much amazingness (yes it’s not a word, I know, but i’m on a rambling roll) there is in my life. Like Mr Hugh Grant’s tells us in Love Actually our final thought are about love, not negativity. So while I’ve briefly mentioned things I’m not a fan off in my life I actually think i’m going to tell you about the wonderfulness that is my ‘lot in life’.

I have an amazing family and awesome friends. It’s easier to deal with anything if you have good people around you and my family and friends are the best. Knowing that people are always there for you somehow makes everything that life throws at you easier to deal with.

Then there’s my life in London, I know I mention this all the time, but I love the life I’m making for myself here; my flat is gorgeous, I live in a beautiful area,  i’m surrounded by lovely people and simply enjoy spending my time exploring everything that London has to offer.

One final thing is that i’m actually healthy for the first time in a long time – best to ignore the Pringle comment now – and can’t quite believe that I enjoy exercising – crazy right.

But seriously with all this in my life it’s hard to think about any difficult things about my ‘lot in life’. Right that’s me off my soap box now. I’m hoping everyone else taking part in this challenge is having a better time today than me.

Lau xxxx

Leave a Reply

