Photo time – Day 17

Day 17 – Post a favorite photo of yourself

Another day when the prompt sounds easy, and yet another day when I can’t seem to comply to the rules. How can I pick one image? That’s just silly. Most of the time I hate how I look in pictures so for me to like a photo I have to like the memory surrounding it. I think most people take photos when they want to take a snapshot of a moment in time – I know when I look at photos I am immediately assaulted by the memories, tastes, smells and emotions of that moment.

375699_10100490300611055_2109935805_n

This is a typical picture of me and oddly enough these are the photos of myself that I tend to like. Here I am trying to blow up a balloon and utterly failing. We were trying to make some kind of Hen Weekend appropriate ballon structure but we completely failed. Balloons that actually blow up are kind of a necessary requirement! As soon as I see this I’m back in Bristol laughing again.

296309_10100534008205685_1398024756_n

I’ve chosen this one purely because my smile doesn’t offend me. Plus I’m totally relaxed in Portugal in the sun. And my freckles are out. I like my freckles!

Hope these weren’t too hideous for you to look at.

Happy Friday Lau xxxx

Leave a Reply

