A loooong week – my week in pictures

I feel like this week has been really busy and really long but actually thinking about what I’ve done it doesn’t seem that busier than normal. I think instead I was feeling a bit pathetic this week instead! So what did I do?

Well on Monday my latest Graze box arrived – yippee, I may have eaten two of the boxes straight away – oops! Also Monday was quiz night so off I trundled to the Hurlingham Pub for delicious food and drinks and a testing of our brain power. I was the first (of any team) to arrive so I was able to snap a picture of the crazy decor at the pub.

Tuesday lunchtime I took a wander through Covent Garden to try on the dress that I mentioned here last week. Unfortunately I’m stuck between sizes so I didn’t purchase it. But I did finally find a blazer in Gap. I’ve been searching for a casual blazer that wasn’t too boring for weeks and finally I found one. Luckily I also had a 15% off voucher for Gap, so I got money off too – every little helps. I originally planned to order the blazer online, but it’s not available on there, so instead I headed back to Gap at the end of the day and purchased it then instead. Tuesday night was a boring night of food shopping – not exactly fun but it has to be done.

Wednesday night I headed out for a run with Fi. We’ve got a 10k on Bank Holiday Monday so we wanted to get some more running in. Just our luck that it rained as we were out but we did manage a 3.5 mile run. Although we were a bit slow – closer to an 11 minute mile than 10, which isn’t great for next week, but at least we were out there I guess.

On Thursday I walked into work which was so nice. I haven’t done it in so long and I find that it always makes me feel so good. Plus I always ask myself why I don’t do it more often. Although the answer to that right now is that the lack of good weather, as it’s been so cold lately. Thursday night I headed to a cinema in Leicester Square to watch the new Star Trek film. Armed with coffee and sandwiches we headed into the film and I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed it. Totally amazing and just as good as the first one.

I started off the weekend with a lazy night and a takeaway. I then spent Saturday and Sunday doing a combination of the following; baking a treacle tart, watching Fast & the Furious 6, a trip to Nandos, a 4 mile run, baking bread rolls, a spin class, an epic bedroom clean and Eurovision viewing.

Hope you all had a good one.

Lau xxx

p.s. don’t you just love that you can see legs in the blazer picture!

Leave a Reply

