Coffee, Pimms and plans – weekly favourites

Here’s what I am loving about this week…

Coffee & Pimms – I don’t know if I would be able to get through this week without coffee. It’s like i’ve needed it on a drip. Plus last night I was out and about for work drinks and I had my first Pimms of the summer – yippee yay! Closely followed by quite a few more – there may also have been a jug involved somewhere – so arriving home to find a voucher for a free Starbucks on my doormat has made today just about bearable. One grande skinny vanilla latte for me please!

Sunshine – Isn’t everything so much better when the sun is out? Lunch in the park, summer walks, evening runs. and as mentioned above drinks in a beer garden. #bliss

Udderbelly Beer Garden – A pop up beer garden on the Southbank for the duration of the summer? Genius. I love this place, it’s a great venue for last night’s drinks.

My latest Book – I am currently 65% through Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn and man to I love it. I was told ‘you’ll hate the characters, but be gripped by the book’ and that’s spot on. It’s unputdownable. I must finish soon so I can get started on the next Game of Thrones. Apparently the latest tv episode was shocking and I want to read it in the book before I see it on the TV. Quick quick quick – no spoilers please!

9780753827666

My weekend plans – I have an amazing weekend planned and literally cannot wait. Just the thought is bringing a smile to my face 😀

What’s getting you guys through?

Lau xxx

Leave a Reply

