Favourite Things #24

It’s Thursday again and therefore time to discuss my favourite things of the week.

After seeing this picture I’ve realised that I need to get me some pink jeans. I love these and I love this look. While I don’t do white shirts I have got the perfect white top that would look just as good. Plus a leopard print scarf? – that’s two more things to put on my wardrobe must haves.
Screen shot 2013-07-10 at 08.21.40

Source

I saw this on Pinterest and just had to add it to today’s post. Reading this gives me shivers just like whenever I watch The West Wing and hear this dialogue. This programme always makes me want to be American…is that normal?

Screen shot 2013-07-10 at 08.23.30

Source

I’m tempted to make this chocolate and marshmallow fluff pie for a last minute barbecue back at the parentals tomorrow. I saw Becky over at milk bubble tea post it on Wednesday and I’ve been thinking about it ever since. It’ll be the perfect thing for the Evans family plus 15 other hungry teenagers. Although thinking about it maybe one pie won’t be enough!

Also check out the list of 100 Best Summer Holiday Reads collated by the Stylist. I love seeing their emails drop into my inbox and this list gives me the same smiles. There’s a good few books on here that I definitely must take with me to Wales at the end of the month; On Chesil Beach, The Night Circus and Hideous Kinky are all ones I want to read. And I can definitely recommend The Hunger Games, One Day and The Help. Take a look, you won’t be disappointed.

Finally I’ll leave you with one quote that I found this week. Can loyalty be a weakness do you think? Part of me thinks it could be a problem for me. I can’t really organise my thoughts on this one, so maybe this is a post for another day.

1045188_10200132963388660_795423375_n

source

Lau xxx

One thought on “Favourite Things #24

Leave a Reply

