A weekend in Dublin

I promised last week that I’d post about my trip to Dublin so here it is. Most of this post is going to be pictures as I think they can show and tell Dublin a lot better than anything I can write. We had less than 48 hours in Dublin so it really was a whirlwind trip, but I’m happy that we managed to fit in everything that we wanted to do. I’ve never been to Dublin before, in fact I’ve only been to Ireland once – about 15 years ago when we went on a family trip to Kilarney in County Kerry and spent a lot of the time outside in the wind and rain. So a weekend in the city when the sun was shining was a bit of a turnaround! Our time was spent – listening to live Irish music, drinks in Temple Bar, wandering along the Liffey, discovering quaint book shops and cafes, riding the tourist bus, visiting St Patrick’s Cathedral, Trinity College, the Guinness Storehouse & Dublin Castle listening to that accent over and over again and sampling Guinness.

20130705_203956

The River Liffey

Trinity College Library

Dublin Castle / What a great sign! / Cute Irish buildings / Cobblestones / Dublin Castle

St Patrick’s Cathedral

Guinness statue / Group Shot / The Guinness Storehouse / My perfectly pulled pint

So there we are lots of fun was had by all and I can’t wait to go back and do it all again!

Lau xxx

2 thoughts on “A weekend in Dublin

Leave a comment