Favourite things #25

I’m off to London Zoo at the weekend with my sisters and cousins and I seriously can’t wait, I want to see the penguins and also I want to meet Adi, the tapir calf – he’s so cute.

Oh wow, there’s such a thing as a Chillow Pillow – who knew? Now I’m not complaining about the gorgeous sunny weather that the UK is experiencing at the moment, but I am complaining about my inability to deal with it. I’m just not meant to live in these conditions. It’s definitely too hot to sleep at the moment and I am therefore bemoaning the fact that my flat doesn’t have air conditioning. Which is why I got onto Amazon – it solves everything, didn’t you know – and found this remarkable contraption. The only problem is that as soon as I order one the sun is going to disappear. I just know it!41+ifWHsZsL._SX450_Earlier this week I was pursuing the Joy online store, looking for present ideas. I didn’t end up finding anything for my friend but I did, of course, come across some bits for myself! I haven’t yet clicked buy but it’s very tempting…

edible_eyes

source

How genius are stick on eyes. I’m imagining these on cupcakes and strawberries.

owl_vase_-_mint_2_

source

I need this owl vase in my life. There’s a perfect place on my bookshelves next to the picture of the little girl reading on a stack of books. I’m pretty certain this will be winging it’s way to me soon.

Finally hearing the news of Cory Monteith’s death was incredibly sad and I can’t imagine what his friends and family are going through. But what has been lovely is all the tributes in his memory. On Sunday night Sky 1 were showing Finncentric Glee episodes and mashable have put together their best Cory moments from Glee too. It’s nice to be celebrating his work, but I’m not sure watching Glee will ever be the same again.

Have a lovely weekend everyone xxx

Leave a Reply

