Favourite Things #28

Greetings my little bloglets and welcome to this week’s favourite things post. So without further ado here’s what helped me through the first week back at work….

Coffee, lots and lots of coffee! – It’s become quite clear to me that i’m a coffee addict, so a week without a ‘real’ vanilla latte was pretty tricky. I am definitely more than making up for it right now though. Plenty of coffee is being consumed.

The arrival of new books – yes, I’ve managed to find the time to do a bit of online book shopping. I ordered three new reads at the weekend and they have now all arrived. I went for The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (aka J.K. Rowling) on my Kindle and then the physical book version of the last two Game of Thrones titles; A Dance with the Dragons 1: Dreams and Dust & 2: After the Feast by George R. R. Martin. After finishing book four of GOT on my holidays I was itching to get my hands on the next installment, especially as book four concentrated on events in King’s Landing rather than those in the North and above the Wall. As I ordered Cuckoo’s Calling on my kindle I was able to start reading it straight away on my Monday morning bus journey. I’m speeding through it already as I do love a good detective story. Plus this is set in London which is great. I realise I usually read American, Scottish or Scandinavian detective novels.

New Books

Catching up with friends – is there really anything better than getting together with good friends. After a week away it was lovely to catch up with some of my oldest friends on Monday. We feasted on baked potatoes with numerous toppings – alphabet spaghetti anyone – nattered away and also managed to watch the final two episodes of West Wing. Plus I’m off to Leeds this weekend to catch up with my lovely uni girls. Fun times await.

On the subject of West Wing I’ve decided to share some more clips with you all, finishing the series for the second time has put me in a bit of a reminiscing mood so clearly I turned straight to You Tube to watch lots and lots of clips. If you fancy checking some out then take a look at these ***BEWARE OF POSSIBLE SPOILER ALERTS*** Sam defending Ainsley Hayes, A ‘Josh moment’, Charlie being amazing, the ‘I wouldn’t stop for red lights‘ moment and then there’s this CJ pool moment below.

Happy Thursday.

Lau xxx

Leave a Reply

