Quote Love #2

Me again! Hope everyone’s having a lovely relaxing Saturday. I thought I’d share a few more quotes with you gorgeous people. I had so much fun with this last time that I thought hey, why not do it again?!

To accomplish great things we must dream as well as act. Anatole France

The thing is – nature is so exact, it hurts exactly as much as it is worth, so in a way one relishes the pain I think. If it didn’t matter, it wouldn’t matter.’ – Julian Barnes

I came across this Julian Barnes quote when I was reading Levels of Life, and it was like a lightbulb moment, it just makes so much sense to me. I don’t think this one needs much more explanation than that.

‘The most wasted day of all is that on which we have not laughed’ – Chamfort

People should laugh and smile so much more than they do. Seriously, think about the last time you walked down the street or got on the tube how many people actually looked happy? Come on people, enjoy your life!

All truths are easy to understand once they are discovered, the point is to discover them. Galileo Galilei

Happiness isn’t something you experience it is something you remember. Oscar Levant

I was looking at old photos the other night and then I saw this quote and it rang true immediately.

The British nation is unique in this respect. They are the only people who like to be told the worse‘. Winston Churchill

I love Churchill’s many many speeches. And he’s right British people have this stoic need to know the worse and deal with it, and I can’t help but love our nation that little bit more for being like that!

No man is a failure who has friends. Clarence, It’s a Wonderful Life

It’s a Wonderful Life has to be my favourite Christmas film ever and this quote is probably my favourite from the film. Clarence is a genius.

Lau xxx

Leave a Reply

