Customer Service

I was having a conversation the other day about customer service and I suddenly realised that people only ever complain about bad customer service, they rarely praise the good. Me included. Don’t you think it is such a rarity to hear when people get it right. But it does happen all the time, people in a shop or restaurant make you feel welcome, smile and treat you properly. They do their job well. Like the lovely ladies and gents at my local Starbucks who are always so friendly, they have time for a laugh or a quick chat, but they also know when you don’t want much interaction as it’s so early. Then there’s the super lovely staff at Five Guys who were happy to chat and explain things, the smile guys at Strada, or the girls at Oliver Bonas the other week who were super helpful and went above and beyond what was needed.
So with that in mind here’s my pledge to you, I’m going to start shouting (here read tweeting) good customer service from the rooftops, I’m going to thank people for going that extra mile, for smiling and being happy during interactions with me, their customer.
Before that though I will say I had a truly hideous experience at Jack Wills a couple of months ago when I tried to return the dress previously mentioned in New Dress Glee. I’m not going to go into details but I will say this – the zip was broken, it was unworn and all the tags were still on it. Yet the shop manager was absolutely awful to deal with and after she finally gave me some money back she acted like she was doing me a favour. Obviously I’m going to spend the gift card that I now have, but after that I don’t think I’m going to be rushing back to this shop. Yes they have some lovely things, but that doesn’t meant they can’t be pleasant.
Anyway, on a happier note, I have a voucher to spend so what shall I spend it on? I’ve put together a bit of a collage of all the things I’m liking right now. It all looks very autumnal doesn’t it, I’m pretty certain grey, maroon, mustard and brown are going to be my go to colours for the coming season. Well if I get some more in my cupboard that is! How snuggly does the hoody look and isn’t that honey coloured cardigan divine? I think the collar on the top just dresses it up that bit more. Plus there’s a pencil case – I love me some stationery!
Jack Wills: how to spend my voucher
What do you think I should go for? Here’s hoping the customer service has improved since my last visit!
Lau  xxx
One thought on “Customer Service

  1. Pingback: Resolutions | Lau's Rambling Corner

Leave a Reply

