Favourite Things #32

Greetings chums, I’m back again with this week’s favourite things.

First the holiday countdown is in full swing, yippee yay! I know I’ve only just been away in Wales but I already feel like I need another holiday so this trip couldn’t come at a better time. The below views are in my not too distant future.

Also I have discovered Itsu. There’s been an Itsu next to my office for at least a year now, yet it’s only over the last week that I’ve actually ventured inside and fallen in love with the food. Especially their duck a l’orange. The honey cashews are delicious.

E027U0N1F2B0h1n361R6d0i6S2z34

source

I saw this recipe for Peanut Butter Crunch Creams on averymellybake the other day and it’s definitely a recipe that I will have to try myself sometime soon. This picture makes them look absolutely delicious, if only we could eat them off the screen, hey!

tumblr_inline_ms71n2tHeh1qz4rgp

source

Another food favourite this week is Metcalfe’s Sweet Cinnamon Spice popcorn. It’s unbelievably yummy. My favourite popcorn is actually a savoury Propercorn version, but this cinnamon one is definitely fighting its way to joint first.

Also there’s a UK Kindle advert. I didn’t realise it but apparently this is the first time they’ve done a UK specific advert with British actors. The kids in this advert are incredibly cute and remind me an awful lot of myself and my relationship to books when I was younger.

source via @FiEvans

What about you lovely people? Any favourite things to share this week…

Lau xx

One thought on “Favourite Things #32

  1. Awwww! the ad is really cute! It is so heart-warming to observe reading children! I think it is one of the best views I can get at soemthing 😀
    It is just so amazing, how smart even children sound like when they have a british accent.. They sound so grown-up!

Leave a Reply

