Weekly Musings #2

Greetings lovely people. Here are just a few things that have crossed my mind this week.

Why the hell did it take me so long to discover the perfect food combination that is chocolate and peanut butter? I think I am becoming slightly addicted to anything that has this combo in!

I have officially got my Autumn socks out this week. My favourite pair just happen to have owls all over them.

wpid-2013-09-21-13.28.23.png

How do weekends go by so quickly? I swear it was only just Friday. I’ve had a completely unproductive weekend so far and it’s 7pm already! It’s been great being quite lazy though.

This week I also had the pleasure of being at Waterloo train station at rush hour. Gosh how I don’t miss this, not even a little bit, not even at all.

wpid-20130918_180413.jpg

So my youngest sister has just headed back to university for the beginning of her second year. Apart from being completely unhappy about this because she’s so far away now it has also made me realise that I started university myself 10 years ago this month. Yes 10 years, gee whizz doesn’t this make me feel old.

Why do I always forget that the humble digestive is so delicious? Luckily there were leftovers of these after a bought of cooking, so I have plans to spend the evening with these, Downton Abbey and a hot chocolate.

How has the week been for you all?

Lau xx

Leave a Reply

