My Favourite Things #37

As I type this list of My Favourite Things I am singing ‘I simply remember my favourite things and then I don’t feel so baaaaaaaaaad’ a la Julie Andrews in The Sound of Music. I don’t know why, but I am. Maybe I want to be on an Austrian mountainside wearing curtains? That sounds fun right? But then there’s the hiding from the Nazis thing. Yeah let’s not do that, it’s sounding less fun by the minute. Also don’t worry people can’t hear me screeching, I’m not in public. Phew! Anyway moving on.

My favourite thing about this week? Tuesday night. I had a perfectly incredible lazy evening which is exactly what I needed. After walking home from work (via Sainsbury’s) I settled on the sofa with prawn wraps, a patchwork quilt and Netflix. I love Netflix. I’m currently making my way through old episodes of both The Killing and Modern Family – depending on my mood obviously! Oh yes, I also lit my Cranberry Zest candles, because why not! Plus I honestly wanted that comforting smell.

Have you seen The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug trailer? It looks totally amazing and how did I not realise just how many talented people were in it? Let the countdown to December 13th 2013 begin!

 

I’ve just discovered these Broccoli Stuffed Sweet Potatoes on A Couple Cooks. As well as adding this blog straight onto my bloglovin’ feed I am also adding this recipe onto my ‘must make’ list. Those potatoes look perfect – all goey cheese and soft potato? Yum yum yum.

On the whole recipe front, Story of My Life shared a delicious looking Pumpkin Bread (here) from bakingdom. The fact that this looks suspiciously like the Starbucks Pumpkin Spice loaf has got me all excited as we all remember how I fell in love with this at the weekend! If not then head here for a reminder.

Also this week I have signed up to take part in the Blogger Book Swap being organised by A Rosie Outlook. It’s such a great idea and I really can’t wait to see what reading treats I get sent in November.

And finally I’m really really looking forward to my weekend. Not just for the two days off but also because I’m off to visit a lovely friend for the day. It feels like it was ages since we last caught up with each other so it should be a day filled with chatting and laughing. #soexcited

Lau xxx

One thought on “My Favourite Things #37

  1. OMG!! I didn’t know that the new trailer was outside already!!! How fast are they filming??! Just last year the I watched the first part, and they have already finished the second one??!! Wow!

Leave a Reply

